Never Had A Clue

I sit under the moon
Searching for a star
Looking for the answers
Unsure where they are

My life feels like it’s over
Yet it’s only just begun
Looking at past battles
I pinpoint none I’ve won

It’s never til the ending
That you see how it begins
And that love even when you find it
You’ll still need to let it in

Star Light, Star Bright
None are in the sky tonight
A pastel blue, A silver moon
I’ll still make a wish or two

Simply because I’m desperate
I’m longing for your eyes
Disaster strikes
In all our lives
It forces us to move

Your heart untainted
Our love unwasted
Only our predetermined future was painted
I just never had a clue

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

