In Another Life

Sometimes it hurts
Seeing things are different
Feeling nothing changed
I’ll never have what we had
Except maybe in another life

I used to cry
Thinking I should have done things different
Wishing they could be changed
I’ll never feel what we felt
Except maybe in another life

I find ways to smile
Knowing you’ll always be there
That even when you’ve gone, you’re here
I’ll never get to say the things weighing on my mind
But maybe in another life….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

